

# Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250) Full Commission

Wednesday, July 6, 2022, 10:00 a.m. Virginia Museum of History and Culture

## AGENDA

10:00	Call to Order and Roll Call
	The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair

- 10:05 Approval of Minutes from March 18 and May 13 *Chair Austin*
- 10:10 Commission Bylaws Ramona Taylor
- 10:25 Strategic Plan, Programs in Development, and Staff Update *Cheryl Wilson* 
  - Local VA250 committees
  - Website (VA250.org)
  - o *For 2026* conference (October 28-30, 2022)
  - Kickoff event (March 11-12, 2023)
- 11:00 Advisory Council Recommendations Scott Stroh
- 11: 25 Public Comment and Announcements
- 11:30 Adjournment

## Members

The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair Virginia House of Delegates The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair Senate of Virginia Chief Steve Adkins Chickahominy Indian Tribe Edward H. Baine Dominion Energy Virginia Diane Bechamps Virginia Tourism Authority Jamie O. Bosket Virginia Museum of History and Culture Leslie Bowman Monticello Gretchen Bulova Office of Historic Alexandria Christy Coleman Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation H. Benson Dendy III Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation David Duncan American Battlefield Trust, Secretariat of the US Semiguincentennial Commission Cliff Fleet Colonial Williamsburg Foundation The Honorable Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Virginia House of Delegates Sue Gerdelman Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees The Honorable Aimee Guidera Secretary of Education Peter Hedlund Virginia Humanities Kathy Jordan Library of Virginia Julie Langan Department of Historic Resources Jerri Marr Colonial National Historical Park Eric Monday Virginia Bar Association The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Senate of Virginia The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum Virginia House of Delegates Chief Anne Richardson Rappahannock Tribe Jackie Stone McGuire Woods LLP Scott M. Stroh III Gunston Hall Dr. Karin Wulf Brown University

### Staff

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director Elizabeth Mancano, Deputy Director

### **Attorney General Representative**

Ramona Taylor, Senior Assistant Attorney General